Read Warchild Pawn

Super simple here! Warchild: Pawn was a quarter-finalist in Amazon’s Breakthrough Novel Award contest a couple of years ago. It’s perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent, and if you’d like to read the ebook version, just click the cover. (Publishers Weekly Review and description are below.)

young adult kindle books

Click to download. No obligations!

Publishers Weekly Review

As a quarter-finalist in Amazon’s Breakthrough Novel Award contest, Lindsey’s Warchild: Pawn, is a “…coming-of-age action-adventure dominated by a young girl just coming into her powers. A fine, durable, inaugural volume brimming with imagination and sparkling, inventive characters.”

Here’s What It’s About

Out here…nobody asks to be chosen.

Don’t ask me how or why the world ended, because I can’t tell you.

Society collapsed long before Caroline Mathers was born. At fourteen years old, she’s strong, mature beyond her age, but she knows nothing of cell phones, computers, or indoor plumbing—they’re remnants of history, wistful stories told around campfires. As an enlisted army scout for the People’s Republic of Virginia, Caroline’s duty is to patrol the surrounding forests, hiding, observing, and warning the citizens of her tiny outpost when danger is near. It’s a quiet life…

… until the day she hears the terrifying beat of distant drums echoing throughout their peaceful valley. An army is marching. War is coming. Destruction. Chaos. Nothing less than the powers of the mystical Kinders could save Caroline’s people now. But, the Kinders are just legends, ghosts from long ago.

And a girl shall lead them…